Who deserves the credit for Success, the Manager or the Artist?

brain-epstein

The Beatles could not get a deal till Brian Epstein effectively paid for one. We all know the stories but who deserves the credit for success? It took one person’s unshakable belief. It took one person to believe in others when no-one else would. The true star, in this case, is the agent.

jk-rowlingWhat about JK Rowling I hear you say. She was turned down by 9 publishers and she’s an artist? But in this scenario she is a Manager. So yes, as a Manager, she deserves credit too !

https://www.inkitt.com/stories/drama/80917?ref=a_1a7f7483-127a-4888-b521-ead438aa95b7

2 thoughts on “Who deserves the credit for Success, the Manager or the Artist?

    1. I read your sample on Captain Beefheart..he’s a Brit like me! You are a very skilled writer your book looks pretty solid you just got to connect to people who appreciate that kind of story. I would try fan-sites of the bands you mention maybe? but you got to do it properly, with heart. I got a feeling it was a story you were dying to tell and if nothing else it’s out there. I wish you luck. I put my book on Inkitt and had 12 downloads in a week but I had to push it on facebook myself. It’s hard work. Good luck man!

      Like

Leave a Reply

